Games that actually use Xenko(Paradox)?

Hi all,

I’ve been using AndEngine, Cocos2D-X, Unity and UE for developing games.
Unfortunately, I’ve never used Xenko(Paradox) before.
I’m stating a new project and would like to see Xenko in actually games.
Could you inform me some games that actually use Xenko?

Thank you.

1 Like

There is a “showcase” label in the forums for projects using Xenko: https://forums.xenko.com/c/showcase

The only game I know of that has been released that uses Xenko is Children of the Galaxy (http://store.steampowered.com/app/563390.) However, there are several games in development that you can find in the forums, such as Universe or Nothing.

1 Like

I’ve never heard of Children of the Galaxy or Universe or Nothing.
I’ll check them. Thanks.

I intend to use Xenko for my current game. I switched back to Xenko from Unity a few days ago. I changed genre for lore reasons. I had to make an Intelligence/Hacking simulator, instead of the isometric RPG shooter that was first planned.

There is no code so far. I’m still busy putting the prototype city together with imported meshes from MagicaVoxel.

I found that it’s more pleasant to work with Xenko’s editor. The Coordinate Cube is more useful than that clunky Coordinate Cross in Unity. The only missing thing in Xenko is Rectangular Selection!? Currently I have to select the entities in the scene individually.

2 Likes

I guess it’s not the only thing missing in Xenko.
It is missing a huge user community like Unity’s asset store.

Man, it’s only a matter of time! The engine is already very good! Let’s hope that the developers will not ask him for some monetary fee from users in the future